Contact Us

The Victorian Military Society
20 Priory Road
Newbury, Berkshire
RG14 7QN, United Kingdom

OFFICERS OF THE VICTORIAN MILITARY SOCIETY

President:

General the Lord Dannatt GCB CBE MC Dl

Vice-Presidents:

Allan Mallinson

Colonel Peter Walton, 1 Walkhurst Cottages, Benenden, Kent TN17 4DS (peter@scarletgunner.com)

Chairman & Journal Editor:

Andrew Smith, 24 Floral Court, Ashtead, Surrey KT21 2JL (journal.editor@victorianmilitarysociety.org.uk)

Hon. Secretary:

Dr Edwin J Herbert, 53 Stoke Road, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire LU7 2SP (ted.herbert@tesco.net)

Hon. Treasurer & Newsletter Editor:

Dan Allen, 20 Priory Road, Newbury, Berkshire RG14 7QN (newsletter.editor@victorianmilitarysociety.org.uk)

Reviews Editor:

Dr Roger T Stearn, 15 Chilton Road, Kew, Richmond, Surrey TW9 4JD (reviews.editor@victorianmilitarysociety.org.uk)

Council Members:

Chris Kempton, 3 Selbourne Road, Gillingham, Kent ME7 1QN (india.burma@victorianmilitarysociety.org.uk)

Dr Andrew Winrow, 412 Staines Road, Twickenham, Middlesex TW2 5JA (a.winrow@btinternet.com)

 

Special Interest Consultants

Egypt & Sudan Wars:

Ralph Moore-Morris, 5 Sunvale Close, Haslemere, Surrey GU27 1PY (rmoore_morris@yahoo.co.uk)

Zulu and Boer Wars:

Andy Smith, 24 Floral Court, Ashtead, Surrey KT21 2JL (journal.editor@victorianmilitarysociety.org.uk)

India & Burma:

Chris Kempton, 3 Selbourne Road, Gillingham, Kent ME7 1QN (india.burma@victorianmilitarysociety.org.uk)

War Games:

Ray Boyles, 19 Plantsbrook Road, Walmley, Sutton Coldfield, W. Midlands B76 1EX

Dr Edwin J Herbert, 53 Stoke Road, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire LU7 2SP (ted.herbert@tesco.net)

The Diehard Company (Living History Group):

Graham Gillmore, 81a Wainwright, Werrington, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire PE4 5AH

Honorary Members (for past services to the Society)

Stuart Asquith

Chris Kempton

Ian Knight

Back to top

© 2018 Victorian Military Society. A Registered Charity - Number 1117006